A Treason of Thorns

A Treason of Thorns

by Laura E Weymouth

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Overview

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh’s magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy.

That is, until her father’s treason destroyed everything.

Now she’s been given a chance to return home. But Burleigh isn’t what she remembered. Wild with grief, Burleigh’s very soul is crying out in pain. As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she’s willing to go to save her house—before her house destroys everything she’s ever known.

A house left unchecked will lead to ruin.

But I will not let it ruin me.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062696908
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/10/2019
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 44,258
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth was born and raised in Ontario; she now lives in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. She is the author of the critically acclaimed The Light Between Worlds and can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews