After: The Echo (After post-apocalyptic thriller series, Book 2)

After: The Echo (After post-apocalyptic thriller series, Book 2)

by Scott Nicholson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"One of the most thrilling writers working today. Miss him at your own peril." – Blake Crouch, The Wayward Pines Trilogy

A massive solar storm kills billions and wipes out the technological infrastructure, and the few survivors learn that some among them have...changed.

(Book #2 in the After series)

It's six weeks after the shock.

The smoke on the horizon has diminished, and Rachel Wheeler and her two traveling companions head toward the mountains where Rachel's grandfather Franklin has built a survivalist compound.

However, the strange mutated people known as Zapheads seem to be changing from bloodthirsty killers into a force far more menacing. A secret military installation may hold the key to rebuilding civilization, but Franklin doesn't trust their intentions.

And the Zapheads are adapting to the new world faster than the human survivors, who must fight for their place in a future that may have no room for them.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149974238
Publisher: Haunted Computer Books
Publication date: 01/07/2015
Series: After , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 306
Sales rank: 300,426
File size: 364 KB

About the Author

Scott Nicholson is the international bestselling author of more than 30 books, including the Stoker Award finalist The Red Church, The Harvest, and Creative Spirit. His website is

Customer Reviews