Being Sloane Jacobs

Being Sloane Jacobs

by Lauren Morrill

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be --perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson!


Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals. 

Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks.

The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they’ve been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself. 

***

"A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting." --Publishers Weekly 


"Enjoyable." --Kirkus Reviews

“Sweet and satisfying.” --Booklist

“Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I’m a big fan of the “two people switch places and fool everyone around them” plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely.” –HelloGiggles.com 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385741804
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 06/23/2015
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 363,107
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Lauren Morrill is the author of MEANT TO BE, BEING SLOANE JACOBSTHE TROUBLE WITH DESTINY, MY UNSCRIPTED LIFE, and BETTER THAN THE BEST PLAN. She grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was a short-term Girl Scout, a (not-so) proud member of the marching band, and a troublemaking editor for the school newspaper. She lives in Macon, Georgia, with her family.

Customer Reviews