Born of Deception

Born of Deception

by Teri Brown

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel—and sequel to Born of Illusion—tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062187581
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/09/2015
Series: Born of Illusion , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,125,703
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Teri Brown is most proud of her children, but coming in a close second is the fact that she jumped out of an airplane and beat the original Legend of Zelda video game. She is a word scribbler, head banger, math hater, book reader, food fixer, kitty keeper, and city slicker. She is also the author of the Born of Illusion novels. Teri lives with her husband and way too many pets in Portland, Oregon.

Customer Reviews