Error occurred while rendering Product Content.

Overview

Dark Energy by Robison Wells

We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout.

Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out.

If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062275059
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/29/2016
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 638,596
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Robison Wells is also the author of Blackout, Variant, and Feedback. Variant was a Publishers Weekly Best Book and a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. Robison lives in the Rocky Mountains in a house not too far from elk pastures. His wife, Erin, is a better person than he will ever be, and their three kids cause mischief and/or joy.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dark Energy 2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The main character, Alice is supposedly 17 yet acts like she's 12. It's WWIII and she is crying about her car. 90% of the book is useless and takes place in a school cafeteria. Seriously they eat, watch tv, have parties, hang out all in this room that's open all hours of the day. Then boom it's the end of the world and the book