Pub. Date:
Empowered: Hero

Empowered: Hero

by Dale Ivan Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


What happens when millions of people suddenly possess superpowers?

Mathilda Brandt thought she'd protected her family and freed the world, instead she's unleashed forces that threaten to destroy both. She rescued her Empowered mother from RAMPART, but now her mother wants Mat to choose sides– Empowered over normal humans.

Her sister Ava is missing. Governments begin rounding up the newly Empowered, while other Empowered want to end the threat from normals once and for all.

With her own power suddenly erratic, and her connection to Gaia in jeopardy, how can Mat save those she loves and prevent the world from destroying itself?

Empowered: Hero is the fifth and final book in Dale Ivan Smith's The Empowered series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161243138
Publisher: Dale Ivan Smith
Publication date: 05/22/2020
Series: The Empowered , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 121,822
File size: 407 KB

About the Author

About the Author
A life-long resident of the beautiful Pacific Northwest, Dale Ivan Smith has his mother to thank for his love of science fiction and fantasy. When he was five, he glimpsed the cover of a paperback sci-fi novel she was reading and was immediately interested. (It had a giant radioactive spider on the cover.) When he was fifteen, she loaned him her collection of Edgar Rice Burroughs's Barsoom novels and he devoured them in short order.

He got into trouble in grade school for sneaking off to the library during class, so naturally he wound up working as a librarian for the Multnomah County Library system in Portland, Oregon.

He's been writing fiction since he was a kid. He's had stories published in Perihelion Science Fiction, Everyday Fiction, 10Flash Quarterly, and on the Toasted Cake podcast. The Empowered is his first novel series. His second series is Agents of Sorcery, beginning with Gremlin Night.

Customer Reviews