Fetching Molly: and other stories

Fetching Molly: and other stories

by Michael David Fels


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1


In his second collection of short fiction and memoir, Fels introduces new characters such as Sophie, an elderly woman staging her last battle against God;Jeannie, a young woman who has given up ever finding love and seeks refuge in an old-growth redwood tree; Dennis, "always so good with kids,"now struggling to become a surrogate father to a child he doesn't understand, and many more. In Fetching Molly, Fels creates a world of personalities you will want to introduce to your friends.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781517026592
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/11/2015
Pages: 84
Sales rank: 850,173
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.20(d)

About the Author

Michael David Fels has authored two collections of short fiction ("Gone to Ground" & "Fetching Molly"); a memoir ("Sometimes I See You"); an historical novel ("The Queen of Kansas"); a screenplay ("I Love You, California") and several stage plays including a series of historical reenactments for the bicentennial celebration of Fort Ross (California). Fels and his wife, Luisa, live in Sonoma County, California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews