In London's Shadow: An Onyx Court Omnibus

In London's Shadow: An Onyx Court Omnibus

by Marie Brennan

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


For centuries a faerie court has hidden itself beneath London: a place of shadows and intrigue, where the city's immortal inhabitants can watch and manipulate the mortals above. Through two royal dynasties, through rebellions and plots, through war and plague and fire, the Onyx Court endures.

Now the court's first two centuries are collected in a single book. This omnibus contains the novels Midnight Never Come and In Ashes Lie, as well as the novella Deeds of Men, the novelette "And Blow Them at the Moon," and the short story "Two Pretenders."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156704927
Publisher: Book View Cafe
Publication date: 11/15/2016
Series: Onyx Court , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 408,400
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Marie Brennan is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for material. She most recently misapplied her professors' hard work to the Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent; the first book of that series, A NATURAL HISTORY OF DRAGONS, was a finalist for the World Fantasy Award and won the Prix Imaginales for Best Translated Novel. COLD-FORGED FLAME, the first novella in the Varekai series, came out in September 2016. She is also the author of the Doppelganger duology of WARRIOR and WITCH, the urban fantasies LIES AND PROPHECY and CHAINS AND MEMORY, the Onyx Court historical fantasy series, and nearly fifty short stories. For more information, visit

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews