Magic of Thieves: Legends of Dimmingwood, Book 1

Magic of Thieves: Legends of Dimmingwood, Book 1

by C. Greenwood

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the cruel Praetor, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival. Concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection with a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand.

But as Ilan matures, learns the skills of survival, and struggles to master the inherent magic of her dying race, danger is always close behind. When old enemies reappear and new friendships lead to betrayal, will her discovery of an enchanted bow prove to be Ilan’s final salvation or her ultimate downfall?

* * * * *

When I was small, my mother taught me about the magickless—evil men who hunted our kind to destroy us. They came from across the water to steal the lands of our ancestors. Pretending to want peace, they enslaved us and sought to extinguish what they couldn’t possess, the one thing their harsh laws could never control. Our ancient powers. One day, my mother warned me, violence would shatter the safety of our home, and when that day came, we must fight. And we must win.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044527461
Publisher: C. Greenwood
Publication date: 12/28/2012
Series: Legends of Dimmingwood Series , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 156,957
File size: 520 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author C. Greenwood started writing stories shortly after learning her ABCs and hasn't put down her pen since. After falling in love with the fantasy genre more than a decade ago, she began writing sword and sorcery novels. The result was the birth of her best known works, the Legends of Dimmingwood series. In addition to her writing, Ms. Greenwood is a wife and mom and a graphic designer. Want to learn more about C. Greenwood or her books? Check out her website at or sign up to receive her new release announcements at ***Fantasy Works by C. Greenwood*** (Legends of Dimmingwood Series) Magic of Thieves ~ Book I Betrayal of Thieves ~ Book II Circle of Thieves ~ Book III Redemption of Thieves ~ Book IV Journey of Thieves ~ Book V Rule of Thieves ~ Book VI (Catalysts of Chaos Series) Mistress of Masks ~ Book I Betrayer of Blood ~ Book II *Coming soon* Summoner of Storms ~ Book III *Coming soon*

Customer Reviews