Morgan Rice: Epic Fantasy Bundle

Morgan Rice: Epic Fantasy Bundle

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Morgan Rice: Epic Fantasy Bundle by Morgan Rice

This bundle includes the first book in three of Morgan Rice's #1 Bestselling series--THE SORCERER'S RING, KINGS AND SORCERERS and OF CROWNS AND GLORY--all here in one convenient place! This bundle offers a great introduction to Morgan Rice's epic fantasy series with over 200,000 words of reading!

In the #1 Bestseller A QUEST OF HEROES, Thorgrin, a special 14 year old boy, the least loved of his father, learns he has powers he does not understand. An outsider, he must fight for acceptance as he strives to become a warrior, to join the King's Legion, and as he falls in love with the king's 16 year old daughter. Most of all, he must learn who he really is, and why his destiny is so important.

"THE SORCERER'S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos

The #1 Bestseller, RISE OF THE DRAGONS, tells the epic coming of age story of Kyra, 15, who dreams of becoming a famed warrior, like her father, though she is the only girl in a fort of boys. She struggles to understand her special skills and mysterious inner power, and comes to realize she is different than the others. But a secret is being kept from her about her birth and the prophecy surrounding her, leaving her only to wonder. When Kyra comes of age and her father tries to wed her off, she refuses and journeys out on her own, into a dangerous wood, where she encounters a wounded dragon--and ignites a series of events that will change the kingdom forever.

"RISE OF THE DRAGONS succeeds--right from the start.... A superior fantasy...It begins, as it should, with one protagonist's struggles and moves neatly into a wider circle of knights, dragons, magic and monsters, and destiny....All the trappings of high fantasy are here, from soldiers and battles to confrontations with self....A recommended winner for any who enjoy epic fantasy writing fueled by powerful, believable young adult protagonists."
--Midwest Book Review, D. Donovan, eBook Reviewer

In SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (OF CROWNS AND GLORY--BOOK 1), 17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl in the Empire city of Delos, lives the harsh and unforgiving life of a commoner. By day she delivers her father's forged weapons to the palace training grounds, and by night she secretly trains with them, yearning to be a warrior in a land where girls are forbidden to fight. With her pending sale to slavehood, she is desperate.18 year old Prince Thanos despises everything his royal family stands for. He abhors their harsh treatment of the masses, especially the brutal competition--The Killings--that lies at the heart of the city. He yearns to break free from the restraints of his upbringing, yet he, a fine warrior, sees no way out.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157717919
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 03/16/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,385
File size: 19 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising two books (and counting); of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; and of the new epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY. Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Morgan Rice: Epic Fantasy Bundle 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was rather surprised when I started reading these stories just how poorly written they are. They remind me of the stories I wrote in my notebooks when I was 12 and 13, inspired by my weekend Dungeons and Dragons game. The characters are one dimensional in the extreme and behave in absurd ways to justify the contrived plotlines and incomprehensible story arcs. A colossal waste of time to read, though thankfully not money! I think I will pass on reading the rest of the stories episodes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading
Anonymous 11 months ago
A good set of nicely written books. The only problem that I had with the writing was when some situations or ideas presented were just too unrealistic. I'm not even talking about the magic references. I'm talking about things like the King throwing a celebration because one soldier in training helped to save the life of another soldier in training (a guy he hated, true) but theres a big celebration for that? Really! Also, in the last story, a Prince and a commoner suddenly become romantically involved pretty much out of no where....................... I mean, one minute she's his weapons keeper and the next she's assigned a chamber in the Palace and given a servent of her own and dresses in fine clothes? ??? When did that develope? Kind of lost me around there..............................................................................................................................
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
5 stars! Buy it! Read it! and rate it for yourself! Two of these books I've read before and I will go back and read both series. The third book is new to me but i Intenf on purchasing that series as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first Morgan Rice book I've read. Stayed up reading until I finished the book... could not put it down! Love her characters and scene building. It's as if I am there.
Anonymous 2 days ago
I can't wait to read more
Anonymous 5 days ago
Loved the books would by he lext ones if I had to money they are AMAZING
Anonymous 3 months ago
Good read
Anonymous 5 months ago
Book one of this "trilogy". Fun but written for children. Childish ending in the middle of a scene to "cliff hang" the reader into buying an ending. Rude and ineffective. Looks like a move of desperation by this author who might not be able to sell a book any other way. Will try the next one pre-warned. Hoping for a better read.
Anonymous 5 months ago
I loved this story. The characters are believable and well done. I cared about them and was sorry to have this book end. I am looking forward to reading more about them.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Enjoyed resding the three stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy loved it !!! Cant waitt fornext book