No Dogs in Philly

No Dogs in Philly

by Andy Futuro

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

No Dogs in Philly by Andy Futuro

"This is one of the most enjoyable books I have read in some time. It is in the running for one of the top 5 books for 2015. I know the year is not even half over, but the book is that good." -Word Refiner

An OpenBooks science fiction best seller of monsters, Gods, and aliens, unlike anything you've ever read.

Philadelphia. Elzi on every corner, cops just itching to crack a skull, and the Gaespora lordin' it up in their high towers while the rest of the filth dribbled down the sewer. Saru had a way out. All she had to do was find the girl, one skinny stray with blue, blue eyes--bluer than anyone had ever seen--and ten million fat bucks were hers. Except someone was killing blue-eyed girls, and they were A-list, major-league, cold-sweat effective. And something about the end of all existence if she failed.
No Dogs in Philly is a Lovecraftian Cyberpunk Noir with aliens, monsters, extra-dimensional death Gods and a hardboiled female protagonist. It tackles questions of existence and the role humans play in this particular universe.

Rated R for strong language, mentions of sex, and graphic violence. Contains intense horror and potentially disturbing imagery.

No Dogs in Philly may appeal to fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Neal Stephenson, China Mieville, Dan Simmons, Gyo, Tank Girl, Swamp Thing, Spawn, science fiction, horror, cyberpunk, absurdism, urban fantasy, new weird, weird fiction, slipstream, and speculative fiction.

Keywords: dark books, gritty books, noir books, horror books, weird books, strange books, unique books, different books, controversial books, challenging books, surprising books, unsettling books, disturbing books, bizarre books, unusual books, scary books, absurd books, crazy books, violent books, bloody books, gory books, books like sandman slim, books like snowcrash, books like neal stephenson, books like neil stephenson, books like lovecraft, books like william gibson, books like gibson, books with dark covers, books with female heroines, black humor, quick reads, weird book series, books that make you think, gritty thrillers, dark thrillers, sci fi thrillers, weird thrillers, alien books, monster books, metaphysical books.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046564372
Publisher: Andy Futuro
Publication date: 02/06/2015
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 524,558
File size: 337 KB

About the Author

Andy Futuro is an American writer of speculative fiction, which has been variously categorized science fiction, cyberpunk, horror, noir, metaphysical, absurdist, and dystopian. Futuro's Special Sin series follows a strong female protagonist as she battles aliens, AIs, clones, corporations, psychics, and mutants, on a quest to avert the apocalypse. Futuro's influences include Neil Gaiman, William Gibson, H.P. Lovecraft, Neal Stephenson, Stephen King, Alan Moore, Robert A. Heinlein, Philip K. Dick, Frank Herbert, and Hugh Howey. Futuro seeks out and devours the best new books on Amazon, especially dark, gritty, and weird stories. His favorite pastime is browsing free books by indie authors and discovering future classics. When he isn't writing or reading, he is preparing for the alien invasion.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Dogs in Philly 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.