Ruby: Dragonslayer

Ruby: Dragonslayer

by J. E. Thompson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on July 27, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Special Preorder Rate. $7 OFF UNTIL RELEASE!

When Ruby regains consciousness in a dingy prison cell, she quickly realizes that she is suffering from a suspicious bout of amnesia. She remembers her name, but the rest of her memories appear to be locked behind an impenetrable mental barrier.

A man wearing luxurious purple robes informs her that a royal has been assassinated, and Ruby is the kingdom's only suspect in the murder. He claims that she fought the guards so fiercely that they couldn't subdue her without using force, and the events leading to her capture left her with a severe concussion that resulted in her memory loss.

Usually, enemies of the crown are executed, but because of her unique set of skills, her jailer has deemed her too valuable to kill outright. Instead, as a show of good faith, he offers to help her regain her memories and gives her an opportunity to earn her freedom.

But something isn't quite right. When her memories begin to resurface, she realizes that someone had intentionally manipulated her mind. With this frightening discovery, Ruby is thrust into a tangled web of lies and deceit that could bring an entire kingdom to its knees.

Fans of Sarah J Maas, Holly Black, Sylvia Mercedes, Frost Kay, and Audrey Grey will love Ruby: Dragonslayer!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163015481
Publisher: J. E. Thompson
Publication date: 07/27/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 95
File size: 505 KB

About the Author

You know those kids who live in the pale blue light of their computer monitors? Well, J. E. Thompson was one of those youngsters. His childhood was spent obsessing over warlocks and bonus points, tirelessly questing to defeat the threats in his crumbling virtual empires, and above all, creating worlds and adventures for himself and his friends to enjoy.

But that scrawny swashbuckler has long since grown up, and these days, instead of planning out Dungeons and Dragons campaigns, J. E. Thompson is a software developer who has worked for some of the industry’s top players, like the legendary Rockstar Games.

As a fiction author, he has written a fantasy adventure series titled The White Chronicles, which follows a cocky human warlock with a penchant for trouble. When he isn’t dreaming up new adventures, J. E. Thompson is enjoying a quiet life in South Carolina with his wife and poodle.

Customer Reviews