Pub. Date:
Selections from Star Wars for Recorder: Book Only

Selections from Star Wars for Recorder: Book Only

by John Williams (Composer)

Paperback(Easy Recorder Songbook)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 22


Written for easy recorder, this book features big, easy-to-read notes, a beginner's guide to playing the recorder, and a clear, simple introduction to reading music. Seven of the most well-known Star Wars themes and melodies are included.

Titles: Star Wars (Main Theme) * May the Force Be with You ("The Force Theme") * The Imperial March ("Darth Vader's Theme") * Princess Leia's Theme * Duel of the Fates * Yoda's Theme * The Throne Room.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780739042458
Publisher: Alfred Publishing Company, Inc.
Publication date: 05/01/2008
Series: Star Wars
Edition description: Easy Recorder Songbook
Pages: 24
Product dimensions: 9.75(w) x 11.75(h) x 0.10(d)

About the Author

John Williams (1922-1994) was born and raised in northeast Texas. Despite a talent for writing and acting, Williams flunked out of a local junior college after his first year. He reluctantly joined the war effort, enlisting in the Army Air Corps, and managing to write a draft of his first novel while there. Once home, Williams found a small publisher for the novel and enrolled at the University of Denver, where he was eventually to receive both his B.A. and M.A., and where he was to return as an instructor in 1954.

Customer Reviews