Starkweather Dreams

Starkweather Dreams

by Christopher Conlon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Christopher Conlon, author of poetry collections "Gilbert and Garbo in Love," "The Weeping Time," and "Mary Falls," and the novel "Midnight on Mourn Street" turns his attention to the short, violent lives of Charles Starkeweather and Caril Ann Fugate. With a haunting depth and sensitivity, Conlon explores the possibilities that made human beings turn savage in the middle of America, and follows the doomed pair on a bloodthirsty journey made all the more tragic by its reality.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781894953573
Publisher: Creative Guy Publishing
Publication date: 05/27/2009
Pages: 88
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.18(d)

Customer Reviews