Tsarina

Tsarina

by J. Nelle Patrick

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

"Romance, adventure, magic and history blend seamlessly into a story that is... historically sensitive and gloriously thrilling." --Kirkus, starred review

Natalya knows a secret. 

A magical Faberge egg glows within the walls of Russia's Winter Palace.
It holds a power rooted in the land and stolen from the mystics.
A power that promises a life of love for her and Alexei Romanov.
Power, that, in the right hands, can save her way of life.

But it's in the wrong hands.

An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101615294
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/27/2014
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 725,873
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

J. Nelle Patrick lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with a slightly cross-eyed cat and a lot of secondhand furniture. She graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in English and a minor in philosophy. She auditioned for the circus once but didn’t make it. She is also the author of a series of retold fairytales.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"A raw and elegant tale of a country on the brink of revolution and a girl who will do anything to save her beloved Russia." —Brenna Yovanoff, NY Times Bestselling author of The Replacement

Customer Reviews