A Consternation of Monsters

A Consternation of Monsters

by Eric Fritzius

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A collection in the tradition of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, or Tales from the Darkside. Perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman, Ray Bradbury, Warren Ellis, Pete Hamill, or Mike Mignola, with a bit of Patrick McManus thrown in for good measure.

Within this collection of short stories you will find a variety of monsters -- a whole consternation of them, to use the collective noun.

In these tales, a creature of make-believe proves difficult to disbelieve, a trickster-god takes an unkindly interest in witnesses, eldritch horrors can be summoned with a quilt, frustrated wolves face dangerous prey, the angel of death wears a plaid sport coat, wise old women are to be feared and heeded, Elvis remains king, the corpses of legends can be perilous to have around, and where one of the most powerful and potentially dangerous objects in the world is a fork.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151027021
Publisher: Eric Fritzius
Publication date: 07/20/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 224
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Eric Fritzius is a freelance writer, editor, web-designer, graphic artist, playwright, teacher, and actor of stage, screen and U.S. and Canadian basic cable.

He is a former president of West Virginia Writers, Inc. His writing, both fiction and nonfiction, has appeared in a number of West Virginia periodicals, including the Greenbrier Valley Quarterly, the West Virginia Daily News, and the Charleston Gazette. His stories have appeared the anthologies Mountain Voices, Dark Tales of Terror, and Diner Stories.

Eric lives in Greenbrier County, W.Va., with his wife and his dogs. You can find him online at MrHerman.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews