Master of the Five Magics: 2nd edition

Master of the Five Magics: 2nd edition

by Lyndon M Hardy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 26

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997150162
Publisher: Bartizan Press
Publication date: 11/16/2016
Series: Magic by the Numbers , #1
Pages: 450
Sales rank: 571,922
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Lyndon Hardy (1941- ) Author, prankster, grandfather

He became interested in fantasy while wandering through the fringes of fandom when he was at Caltech. In addition to reading and writing, he has sporadic bursts of enthusiasm for collecting stamps and playing cards. As of yet, he has not figured out a plot line for a stamp collector who saves the world.

While at CalTech, in 1960 he organized and led what has been called the best college prank ever pulled - The Rose Bowl Card Stunt Caper.

He lives with his wife, Joan, in Torrance, California. Together they have two daughters and four living grandchildren.

Lyndon Hardy was born in Los Angeles, and except for a few years spent in Texas while growing up, has lived in California all his life. He received a BS in Physics from the California Institute of Technology in 1962 and a PhD in Physics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1966. For 30 years he worked at TRW helping to build ground station software for satellites. After retiring from aerospace, he cofounded a software consulting firm, Alodar Systems, specializing in business processes, ERP solutions, and application integration. In 2016, he retired the company and began a new full time career of writing.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Master of the Five Magics, 2nd edition 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite science fiction / fantasy novels of all time; it would be on my personal Appendix N list. Magic has never felt more real than what is fleshed out in this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series!