The White Light of Grace: Reflections on the Life of a Spiritual Intuitive

The White Light of Grace: Reflections on the Life of a Spiritual Intuitive

by Lillie Leonardi
The White Light of Grace: Reflections on the Life of a Spiritual Intuitive

The White Light of Grace: Reflections on the Life of a Spiritual Intuitive

by Lillie Leonardi


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Since early childhood, I have heard the whispers of angels and witnessed manifestations in the darkness of the night. . . . On those occasions, I would jump out of bed and wake my parents to inform them that the angel who I referenced as the "blue man" visited. Although [they] could not see what I saw, I knew that Archangel Michael was there.

I spent a fair part of my life pushing away the sensations and connections which defined me. But on September 11, 2001, my life was dramatically altered. While serving as a responder at the Flight 93 crash site, I encountered a legionof angels. My life instantaneously became multidimensional and shattered in all that was familiar. In trying to comprehend my vision on that fateful day, I have struggled with the burden of such a profound experience. This required me to dig deep within, to the inner recesses of my heart and soul. . . .

Through my introspective journey, I grew to believe that we all carry a gift within us. Sometimes, the skill is lost to us due to the everyday situations and stressors in life. But sometimes, the tragedies in our lives awaken these abilities . . .

In The White Light of Grace, author and speaker Lillie Leonardi shares the stories of her life, beginning with the ancestral origins of her intuitive gifts and the early childhood experiences that uncover her ability to communicate with angels. The book traces life-altering events, times when she called on the angels for blessings and others when she learned how to rely on herself. Throughout, her revelations about love, loss, and healing unfold. Her remarkable stories focus on her personal transformations, as well as the incredible experiences of those around her.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401943035
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Publication date: 02/16/2016
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 919,483
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 5.50(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Lillie Leonardi worked in law enforcement for more than 25 years before retiring to pursue her lifelong dream of writing. In 1984, Leonardi was appointed to serve as the first female police officer with the City of Arnold, Pennsylvania. She broke barriers again in 1994 when she was appointed the first female chief of police for Chatham College. In 1998, Leonardi joined the FBI (Pittsburgh Division) as the Community Outreach Specialist, where she served until 2010. Website:

Table of Contents

Preface ix

Chapter 1 The Origins of Grace 1

Chapter 2 First Holy Communion 9

Chapter 3 A Child within a Child 15

Chapter 4 The Man from Eire 23

Chapter 5 Memories of the Irish Sea 29

Chapter 6 First Tour of Duty 37

Chapter 7 Hey, Little Girl 43

Chapter 8 Mother Teresa in Uniform 47

Chapter 9 My Days Wearing the Blue 53

Chapter 10 Try to Remember 59

Chapter 11 I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar 65

Chapter 12 The Rhythm of Two Hearts 71

Chapter 13 Notes from a Squad Room 75

Chapter 14 At Heaven's Gate 79

Chapter 15 The Safe Passage of a Father and a Son 85

Chapter 16 Ignite My Heart Light 91

Chapter 17 A Mother's Love 99

Chapter 18 The First Visitation 105

Chapter 19 The Story of a Daughter Foretold 109

Chapter 20 My Heart Is in Full Bloom 115

Chapter 21 The Blue Man 119

Chapter 22 The Two Faces of Michael 125

Chapter 23 The Art of Kything 133

Chapter 24 The Eyes Are the Mirror of the Soul 137

Chapter 25 The G-Men Came Calling 141

Chapter 26 The Return of a Brother 149

Chapter 27 Valentines for Whooley 153

Chapter 28 The Best Catch Ever 157

Chapter 29 The Lake House 165

Chapter 30 Let There Be Peace 169

Chapter 31 Angel Baby 173

Chapter 32 The Lost Years 177

Chapter 33 The Wisdom of the Elders 181

Chapter 34 A Season of Ease 185

Epilogue: A Knowing Sensitive 189

About the Author 191


Arnold, PA

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews