Truth Poker

Truth Poker

by Mark Brazaitis



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Truth Poker by Mark Brazaitis

His seventh book of fiction, Brazaitis writes a collection of stories that explore the lives of characters with unfortunate luck.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781938769030
Publisher: Autumn House Press
Publication date: 01/01/2015
Pages: 184
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

MARK BRAZAITIS is the author of six books of fiction, including The River of Lost Voices: Stories from Guatemala, winner of the 1998 Iowa Short Fiction Award, and The Incurables: Stories, winner of the 2012 Richard Sullivan Prize and the 2013 Devil's Kitchen Reading Award in Prose, and a book of poems, The Other Language, which won the 2008 ABZ Poetry Prize. His writing has been featured on The Diane Rehm Show as well as on public radio in Cleveland, Iowa City, New York City, and Pittsburgh. A former Peace Corps Volunteer and technical trainer, Brazaitis is a professor of English and directs the West Virginia Writers' Workshop at West Virginia University.

What People are Saying About This

Ann Pancake

“Accomplished, masterfully plotted, and engrossing. With Truth Poker, Mark Brazaitis is at the top of his game.”

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews