This Month's B&N YA Book Club Pick

Learn More
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson

Come discuss A Good Girl's Guide to Murder at our Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Night on Friday, March 13th at 7:00 PM! 

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer — but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

This Season's Most Anticipated Books

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
Ember Queen (Signed Book) (Ash Princess Series #3)
Infinity Son (Signed Book) (Infinity Cycle Series #1)
The Night Country (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hazel Wood Series #2)
Yes No Maybe So (Signed Book)
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Twin Pre-Order Now
Loveboat, Taipei (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition)
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle Series #2) Pre-Order Now

Return to The Hunger Games

Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)

by Suzanne Collins

This BARNES & NOBLE EXCLUSIVE EDITION includes a reader’s group guide and a Q&A with the author, Suzanne Collins, and her editor David Levithan. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakeswill revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

On returning to the world of The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins said, "With this book, I wanted to explore the state of nature, who we are, and what we perceive is required for our survival. The reconstruction period ten years after the war, commonly referred to as the Dark Days—as the country of Panem struggles back to its feet—provides fertile ground for characters to grapple with these questions and thereby define their views of humanity."

New Releases

See All
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
All the Stars and Teeth
The Queen of Nothing (Folk of the Air Series #3)
Dry
Ember Queen (Ash Princess Series #3)
The Upside of Falling
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Legacy of Orïsha Series #2)
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
Lady Smoke (Ash Princess Series #2)
P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before Series #2)
Throne of Glass (Miniature Character Collection)
A Heart So Fierce and Broken (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Cursebreaker Series #2)
Straight on Till Morning (Twisted Tale Series #8)
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Bestsellers

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
The Outsiders
The Hate U Give
Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
The Book Thief
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Little Women (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)
Grimm's Complete Fairy Tales (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)
All the Stars and Teeth
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
Ash Princess (Ash Princess Series #1)

Boxed Sets

See All
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
The Hunger Games: Special Edition Box Set
Middle School Box Set
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Trials of Apollo 3-Book Paperback Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
His Dark Materials Boxed Set: The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Paperback Boxed Set
The Shadow and Bone Trilogy Boxed Set: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising
The Arc of a Scythe Trilogy: Scythe; Thunderhead; The Toll
The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset (Paperback Classic Collection)
A Twisted Tale Collection: A Boxed Set
The Darkest Minds Series Boxed Set [4-Book Paperback Boxed Set]
The Lunar Chronicles Boxed Set: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Stars Above, Winter
Divergent Series Four-Book Paperback Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
The Selection 5-Book Box Set: The Complete Series

Coming Soon

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
The Shadows Between Us Pre-Order Now
Live: Remain Alive, Be Alive at a Specified Time, Have an Exciting or Fulfilling Life Pre-Order Now
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Twin Pre-Order Now
Check, Please! Book 2: Sticks & Scones Pre-Order Now
Fetch (Five Nights at Freddy's: Fazbear Frights Series #2) Pre-Order Now
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Wolf's Curse Pre-Order Now
Cemetery Boys Pre-Order Now
Bone Crier's Moon Pre-Order Now
Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle Series #2) Pre-Order Now
Ruthless Gods: A Novel Pre-Order Now