This Month's B&N YA Book Club Pick

Learn More
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson

Come discuss A Good Girl's Guide to Murder at our Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Night on Friday, March 13th at 7:00 PM! 

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer — but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

This Season's Most Anticipated Books

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
Ember Queen (Signed Book) (Ash Princess Series #3)
The Twin Pre-Order Now
Yes No Maybe So (Signed Book)
The Night Country (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hazel Wood Series #2)
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
Infinity Son (Signed Book) (Infinity Cycle Series #1)
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Loveboat, Taipei (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition)
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle Series #2) Pre-Order Now

Return to The Hunger Games

Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)

by Suzanne Collins

This BARNES & NOBLE EXCLUSIVE EDITION includes a reader’s group guide and a Q&A with the author, Suzanne Collins, and her editor David Levithan. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakeswill revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

On returning to the world of The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins said, "With this book, I wanted to explore the state of nature, who we are, and what we perceive is required for our survival. The reconstruction period ten years after the war, commonly referred to as the Dark Days—as the country of Panem struggles back to its feet—provides fertile ground for characters to grapple with these questions and thereby define their views of humanity."

New Releases

See All
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
Straight on Till Morning (Twisted Tale Series #8)
The Queen of Nothing (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Folk of the Air Series #3)
Supernova (Renegades Trilogy Series #3)
P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before Series #2)
Ember Queen (Signed Book) (Ash Princess Series #3)
All the Stars and Teeth
The King of Crows (Diviners Series #4)
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Legacy of Orïsha Series #2)
Scythe (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition) (Arc of a Scythe Series #1)
Reflection (Twisted Tale Series #4)
A Map of Days: The Fourth Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Winter in Wartime

Bestsellers

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha Series #1)
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
One of Us Is Lying
Little Women (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
All the Bright Places
Straight on Till Morning (Twisted Tale Series #8)
The Queen of Nothing (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Folk of the Air Series #3)
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali

Boxed Sets

See All
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset (Paperback Classic Collection)
The Trials of Apollo 3-Book Paperback Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Shadow and Bone Trilogy Boxed Set: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising
The Hunger Games: Special Edition Box Set
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
His Dark Materials Boxed Set: The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Paperback Boxed Set
The Arc of a Scythe Trilogy: Scythe; Thunderhead; The Toll
A Twisted Tale Collection: A Boxed Set
Divergent Series Four-Book Paperback Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
The Darkest Minds Series Boxed Set [4-Book Paperback Boxed Set]
The Lunar Chronicles Boxed Set: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Stars Above, Winter
The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection: City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels; City of Lost Souls; City of Heavenly Fire
The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection Boxed Set

Coming Soon

See All
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
The Twin Pre-Order Now
Cemetery Boys Pre-Order Now
Imagine Me Pre-Order Now
Fetch (Five Nights at Freddy's: Fazbear Frights Series #2) Pre-Order Now
Check, Please! Book 2: Sticks & Scones Pre-Order Now
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Shadows Between Us Pre-Order Now
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Live: Remain Alive, Be Alive at a Specified Time, Have an Exciting or Fulfilling Life
Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle Series #2) Pre-Order Now
Blood & Honey Pre-Order Now
Bone Crier's Moon Pre-Order Now