The Fragile Face of God: A True Story About Light, Darkness, and the Hope Beyond the Veil

The Fragile Face of God: A True Story About Light, Darkness, and the Hope Beyond the Veil

by LeeAnn Taylor


$13.96 $14.99 Save 7% Current price is $13.96, Original price is $14.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Fragile Face of God: A True Story About Light, Darkness, and the Hope Beyond the Veil by LeeAnn Taylor

In this heart-rending true account, LeeAnn Taylor opens with an urgent prayer for death. With unrelenting honesty, she describes her harrowing battles raising three children with Fragile X syndrome and autism, the frightening episodes with her disabled sons, and the anguish of mothering these fragile children. When her ordeal escalates, she turns to death as her only escape. LeeAnn's story takes the reader deep into the heart of the human spirit. It is the luminous account of one woman's tragic descent into the darkness, and, ultimately, her triumphant emergence into the light of redeeming love. Chronicled by her own journal entries, The Fragile Face of God is a celebration of humanity-both the fragile and the sublime-and an intimate view into what makes our journey here one of purpose and eternal significance. Can our darkest hour give rise to miracles? Can departed loved ones intervene on our behalf? And can the most fragile among us light the way?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781939447159
Publisher: Dunham Books
Publication date: 06/18/2013
Pages: 244
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

LEEANN TAYLOR is the mother of five children, three of whom were born with the genetic disorder Fragile X syndrome and autism. Her triumphant story of courage, resilience, and redemption beyond the veil serves as the luminous foundation for her sacred work. She is a champion for hope and uses writing, filmmaking, artistry, and mentoring to teach the eternal nature of humankind and promote the advancement of divine light. Her writings, wisdom, and works can be found at

Table of Contents

Preface 1

Part 1 Little Girl with Stars in Her Eyes 3

Chapter 1 A Prayer for Death 5

Chapter 2 Alive in Hope 6

Chapter 3 Awakening 14

Chapter 4 A New Horizon 29

Chapter 5 The Light Expands 35

Chapter 6 Love Is Other-Worldly 46

Chapter 7 Distance 54

Part 2 Angel Child 61

Chapter 8 Introductions 63

Chapter 9 Signposts on An Eternal Path 75

Chapter 10 Momentum 81

Chapter 11 The Dark Undetected 88

Chapter 12 Into the Fire 95

Chapter 13 Hope Is Now 106

Part 3 Out of the Darkness Came the Light 123

Chapter 14 Turning to the Sun 125

Chapter 15 Miracle 131

Chapter 16 Family Anew 135

Chapter 17 Pathway to Dawn 142

Chapter 18 Gifts for Hearts That Long 152

Part 4 Edge of the Cliff 161

Chapter 19 Falling by Degrees 163

Chapter 20 No Longer My Own 171

Chapter 21 Dying 179

Chapter 22 The Unseen Beside Me 188

Part 5 A Redeeming Love 193

Chapter 23 Rebirth 195

Chapter 24 Haunting Choice 201

Chapter 25 Found Again 204

Chapter 26 A New Beginning 210

Chapter 27 Little Girl Realized 214

Chapter 28 Hope Rising 216

Afterword 226


Illuminations: Messages of Light from Beyond 233

Who Am I? 233

The Veil 234

Piercing the Veil 235

Overcoming Adversity 239

Acknowledgements 242

About the Author 243

LeeAnn's Next Book 244

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews