Chronology Of The Revelation

Chronology Of The Revelation

by Sandy Hall

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In Rev. 1:19, after giving John the initial vision, Jesus tells John to write things in three categories - 1) The things John had seen; 2) The things which are; and 3) The things which will take place after this. The things John had seen are the things in the vision of chapter 1. The things which are can be found in the contents of the seven letters of chapters 2 and 3.
The rest of the chapters of Revelation are dealing basically with the third category, the things which will take place after this.
When Jesus spoke to John and told him to write what he had seen, John had already seen the vision detailed in chapter one, of the one like a Son of Man, and His description, of the seven stars and seven lampstands. No doubt, the Lord intended to include the things John heard as well as seen in the vision. This vision pertains to John's commission to receive and write the revelation which he is to be given.
This section gives details of the saints and their condition in John's day. This is done through the vehicle of seven letters written to seven congregations in the Roman province of Asia, congregations among which John had labored.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012953957
Publisher: unique5stardeals
Publication date: 11/09/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 144 KB

About the Author

Sandy Hall is a teen librarian from New Jersey where she was born and raised. She has a BA in Communication and a Master of Library and Information Science from Rutgers University. When she isn't writing, or teen librarian-ing, she enjoys reading, marathoning TV shows, and long scrolls through Tumblr. A LITTLE SOMETHING DIFFERENT is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews